Committee Members: 2014 – 2015 Season

Position Office Bearer Yacht Home Club
Chairperson Garrick Aberle Abeelas (Crew) SoPYC
Secretary Brian Saleeba Abeelas SoPYC
Treasurer Greg Northover Chain Reaction SoPYC
Measurer Stan Figgins That’s It SoPYC
Assistant Measurer Jim Murray Georgie CYC
Handicapper Brian Easterbrook Lady Claire SoPYC
Publicity Garrick Aberle Abeelas (crew) SoPYC
Web Page Garrick Aberle Abeelas (crew) SoPYC
Auditor Mark Popham Force Five SoPYC

Sailing Committee Representatives

Position Office Bearer Yacht Home Club
Sailing Committee Rep [SoPYC] Colin Stevenson Dr Feelgood SoPYC
Sailing Committee Rep [RFBYC] Garry Manners Carrageen II RFBYC
Sailing Committee Rep [CYC] Jim Murray Georgie CYC
CYC = Claremont Yacht Club RFBYC = Royal Freshwater Bay Yacht Club
EFYC = East Fremantle Yacht Club RPYC = Royal Perth Yacht Club
FSC = Fremantle Sailing Club SoPYC = South of Perth Yacht Club
HYC = Hillarys Yacht Club TCYC = Townsville Crusing Yacht Club

Contact Us Today

Spacesailer27 Association Inc.

Secretary Tel: (08) 9319 3530

Sec Email:

Web Email:

About Us

The SS27 is an ideal short to medium range cruising yacht. The yacht is easily sailed by a skipper and one.

about us

read more


Click here to access Key Reference Material, Forms, Technical References, and Governance Documents


Download Now


Click here to view,photos of recent racing action, and accounts from recent cruising activity.


view latest gallery


Click here to view the latest news from our association, the current chairman's report, and other news items.


read our latest news

Our Sponsor

perth timber floors

perth timber floors